Menu Menu

Academic Term Dates

Academic Term Dates 


IMG_8390Please note that Blackpool Sixth does not authorise students to take holidays in term-time. Please can parents and students use the term date information provided to plan holidays. Blackpool Sixth, therefore, does not permit holidays during term time and will refuse to readmit a student who takes an unauthorised holiday.


Academic Year 2016/17

Spring term 2017

  • Tuesday 3rd January – College reopens
  • Wednesday 15th February – Open Evening (5.30pm – 7.30pm)
  • Friday 17th February – College finishes for half term
  • Monday 27th February – College timetable recommences
  • Friday 7th April – College finishes for Easter

Summer term 2017

  • Monday 24th April – College timetable recommences
  • Monday 1st May – Bank Holiday
  • Friday 26th May – College finishes for half term
  • Monday 5th June – College timetable recommences
  • Tuesday 11th July – Timetable finishes for summer at lunch time

Academic Year 2017/18

Autumn term  2017

  • Thursday  24rd August – Lower Sixth enrolment
  • Friday 25th August – Lower Sixth enrolment
  • Monday 28th August – Bank Holiday
  • Monday 4th September – Timetable starts
  • Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October – Half term holiday
  • Wednesday 20th December – Timetable finishes for Christmas

Spring term 2018

  • Monday 8th January – Timetable recommences
  • Monday 12th to Friday 16th February – Half term holiday
  • Friday 23rd March – Timetable finishes for Easter

Summer term 2018

  • Monday 9th April – Timetable recommences
  • Monday 7th May – Bank Holiday
  • Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June – Half term holiday
  • Tuesday 10th July – Timetable finishes for summer at midday